My Animation blog

Last Monday

Right, deadline is on Friday, so the count down is well and truly on!
I have a tiny but left to film, so I am very confident I can get it finished, I haven’t filmed over the weekend as uni is closed and that’s where everything has been set up.
Joelle gave me the draft of the music yesterday and it is brilliant πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to get it all together and sit and watch the final thing πŸ™‚ so excited!

Today I am going to be in uni by half 9 as I have managed to book out a light, 1 mind, as the others have broken!! So ill have to improvise I think πŸ™‚
Then animate all day… Wormy is mostly made of wire, and unfortunately coming to a bit of an end of his life, bent a bit too much!! But he will make it through today and tomorrow πŸ™‚
Ill be sorting out the timing and editing it as I go, this has worked quite well for me. Every time I finish with a camera angle I have put it all into after effects and messed around with it… And played it through with the other stuff I have done, I am shooting on 24fps and though it looks good when I first look at it, when played with other footage I has looked too fast in places, so I’ve doubled it up (12fps). This has taken time, where I could have been animating, but it has also meant if I got something wrong I could go back and reshoot and everything is all set up, instead of finding, oh that doesn’t look right in this scene and this scene doesn’t either and having to swap around lots of different things!

So, I am off to animate, wish me luck πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

